munch it!

You got to chew it, to taste it!

A Yoke Makes the Difference

It’s been a while since my last post, I’ve been sick and busy and sick again ugh…but you didn’t need to know that 🙂

So today I would like to do an easy blog to share with you some dress yoke ideas.  I’ve done lot of dresses with different yokes, even before i knew it was called a “yoke”. LOL But I really recommend that you experiment with your patterns and create different shapes with the yoke because it will create brand new and more interesting look to your projects. It’s easy, just trace your pattern in a separate tracing paper, and cut the yoke with the style you want, and let the sewing begin!!!

Credits to my cousin Teresa Villanueva for modeling my dresses 🙂

This first dress is my wedding dress. Yes! I wore a blue dress and not white lol. But I sure wish to wear a white dress someday, you would see my wedding pic below ♥

Midnight Blue Yoke Dress

My Sweet Wedding Day

I call the next dress the Office Chic 😉 This is a square neck line dress, with a sweet heart cut for the yoke. One tip when doing a yoke dress is to work on color and print combination. Well this one is very basic, it’s a good start!

Black and Stripes Dress Yoke

Black and Stripes Dress Yoke

I hope you loving the yokes like I do, and that I get to inspire you make them. This next one is more classy and sexy at the same time. This is a plain sabrina pencil cut dress with V shape yoke in gold see through. I thought it would look really sexy if we get a peak of some legs 🙂

Classy and sexy Nude and Gold dress

Classy and Sexy Nude and Gold dress

These are just 3 of my dress yoke projects. I hope you like them 🙂 I would appreciate some comments a suggestions ♥

2 comments on “A Yoke Makes the Difference

  1. Lelie
    August 7, 2012

    I really love your yokes! It makes something really simpel into something “Wow”!

    • Kristin
      August 7, 2012

      Thanks Lelie 🙂 so sweet of you ♥

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2012 by in Fashion, Sewing, Women Apparel and tagged , .

Navigation

