munch it!

You got to chew it, to taste it!

Addicted to Sewing!

I started making dresses for my self in 2007 and I am proud to have created wearable pieces..ahahah

These 2 pieces below were my first creations which I made for my college classmate. She joined the university pageant and needed something to wear for the runway and the talent night.

Small couture Black and White Dress

My friend Alpine in a runway for the University Pageant

Purple Corset Top

My friend Alpine during the University pageant talent night.

The challenge here is to make my friend Alpine taller, her height is 5’2” so she is pretty small to join a pageant. But I’m proud of her, she looked absolutely stunning!

I didn’t have formal sewing education when I created these pieces but I’m pretty confident I did a great job πŸ™‚ I think when it’s about something you really want and love to do, you will always find a way to get it done no matter what it takes. For a beginner sewer, it’s a good practice to look around the malls, magazines and internet to get inspiration. Fashion is so dynamic, you can always create a twist and put your own style in it.

Check few other dresses I created here.

4 comments on “Addicted to Sewing!

  1. Lelie
    June 5, 2012

    Lovely story and lovely clothes! Very cool for you first sewing experience!

    • Kristin
      June 5, 2012

      Thank you Leslie. You have a great blog, I am looking forward your fantastic posts πŸ™‚

  2. Jecay Quinto
    June 10, 2012

    Congrats Lax! πŸ˜‰ I’ll always check your blog! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2012 by in Fashion, Sewing and tagged , , .
